Julia Fischer Plays Mozart Concertos 1,2 and 3

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Start your 7 day free trial to watch

Start free trial
  • music
  • 69 Mins

Julia Fischer joins the London Philharmonic Orchestra as Artist-in-Residence, and directs Mozart’s First, Second and Third Violin Concertos.

Imaginative, insightful and with a sound to die for, Julia Fischer is a byword for everything that’s most inspiring – and captivating – in 21st-century violin playing. Mozart is at the center of her musical universe although, as she puts it, each of Mozart’s violin concertos is like ‘a new world’ in its own right.

Experience this master of her craft filmed live at London’s prestigious Southbank Centre.

Cast & Crew

(Composer), Julia Fischer (Violin), (Director), (Conductor)